How to Install Mods on GTA: Vice City
4 March 2025
hardsham
Vice City has a unique 80s atmosphere. The game is filled with references to films and TV shows of that era, and all the vehicles, weapons, and music match the epoch. It is not surprising that many fans of the series still replay this part of GTA today. But it can be enhanced with various modifications. In this guide, we will explain what needs to be done.
Automatic Installation of Mods on the Standard Version of GTA: Vice City
This instruction is suitable for the standard Vice City, which was released on PC in 2003.
- Install the base version of the game without mods.
- Download and install the CLEO library (for scripts), LuaLoader (for launching additional missions), IMG Tools v 2.0 (for replacing vehicles), and Maxo (for adding new transport). You can choose a specific utility that suits your modification.
- Download the mod manager called ModLoader and unpack the archive into the game folder.
- Download the modification, unpack it, and transfer it to the ModLoader directory.
- Launch GTA: Vice City.
Manual Installation of Mods on the Standard Version of GTA: Vice City
If the modification does not launch using ModLoader, study the instructions provided on the site where you downloaded it. It may run as a separate application, require manual copying into specific folders, or the installation of additional utilities.
Manual Installation of Mods for the Remaster GTA Vice City: The Definitive Edition
This method will be useful for those who are going to modify the reissue of Vice City from the Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy — The Definitive Edition collection.
- Download the mod archive and unpack it.
- Open the folder GTA Vice City — Definitive Edition\Gameface\Content\Paks\ and create a directory ~mods. If you already have it, skip this step.
- Copy the modification files into the ~mods folder.
- Launch the game.
Recommended files
8 January 2010
GTA San Andreas
GTA SA Crazy IMG Editor
GTA-SA Crazy IMG Editor is a program for installing all kinds of add-ons to the game. + Works faster than IMG Tool. + Ability to add multiple files at once. + Ability to add files with replacement and with replacement and extraction of existing ones...
16 October 2011
GTA San Andreas
Russifier Smarter's Localization v2.0
The best crack for GTA: SA. Translation 100%. And also the crack is compatible with the Online mode through the Mod San Andreas Multiplayer (SA-MP). Installation: Follow the installer's instructions. The installation is fully automatic. If after...
23 April 2021
GTA SA (iOS, Android)
GTA SA 2.00 + ANDROID 11 FIX + FLM 6.0
[ENG] This APK fixes the annoying GTA SA crash in the latest Android 11 update. Thanks to Fastman92 and its limit adjuster, this bug has been fixed. Fastman92LimitAdjuster 6.0 is already installed in the APK, there will be no problems running it o...
2 April 2010
GTA San Andreas
CLEO 4
CLEO 4 is a continuation of the ideas of CLEO 3 Code Library. CLEO 4 contains 100 additional opcodes, while providing full backward compatibility with scripts written and compiled for CLEO 3. The library has been updated to version 4.1.0.25, 3/29/2...
21 May 2014
GTA San Andreas
First Person View v3.0 (by BoPoH)
Description This modification will allow you to fully immerse yourself in the world of GTA! You will be able to see GTA San Andreas and its possibilities from a new perspective - from the first person. The modification supports most animation m...
11 October 2012
GTA San Andreas
TXD Workshop 5.0
An unexpected new version of the good old TXD Workshop, from the innovations of 2012 - improved and accelerated mass export and partial support for the Android version of GTA III.
29 December 2010
GTA San Andreas
Save gta sa 100%
Saving for gta sa after 100% completion. Bonus : -Bought all the clothes -completed all schools -all territory conquered -relationships with all girls-100% -three tuned cars (one at CJ's home in Los Santos, the other two at CJ's auto repair shop in ...
9 May 2022
GTA San Andreas
Gta_sa.exe v 1.0 us
This is the original American gta_sa_exe, it is needed for many programs, including Limit Adjuster, there is nocd.
10 June 2008
GTA San Andreas
GTA Garage Mod Manager 2.3C
The only program of its kind that is designed to install new vehicle models in the game. This wonder has a built-in 3D view window, with which you can view the car of your choice from any angle. The program also has an auto settings editor. With it, ...
31 July 2020
GTA SA (iOS, Android)
CLEO GTA SA 2.0 without Root rights
Finally, the long-awaited version of GTA SA 2.0 with Cleo sewn in has been released. And it's not fake 1.08. Owners of powerful devices (based on Nougat, Oreo, Pie or Android 10) can say goodbye to artifacts and crashes every 5 minutes of the game. ...
2 March 2022
GTA San Andreas
Mod Loader
San Andreas Mod Loader is an ASI plugin for Grand Theft Auto San Andreas, which greatly simplifies the installation of any modifications. Its main feature is that the files of the original game are not affected in any way, and backups are no longe...
16 April 2016
GTA San Andreas
Magic.TXD 1.0 (RenderWare TXD Archive Editor)
Magic.TXD is a universal editor for TXD archives for games based on the RenderWare engine. Magic.TXD is designed with all the features of RenderWare in mind, allowing you to edit TXD archives with as much flexibility as possible. List of main ...
23 March 2014
GTA San Andreas
CLEO 4 library (4.3.16)
New library CLEO 4 from March 19, 2014 Scripts When using CLEO, new scripts written in Sanny Builder or other script editor can be added to the game without having to start a new game. All that is required to add such a script to the game is to ...
22 July 2016
GTA San Andreas
Universal binder 2.3 by Kvass
Tired of constantly ordering AutoHotKey binds for several lines? or are you tired of the usual one-line QuickBinder? Then this binder is for you. Binder supports an unlimited number of profiles, which means you can create and edit them yourself. Eac...
10 June 2008
GTA San Andreas
IMG Tool 2.0
The latest version of the most popular and convenient program for editing game archives with the IMG extension. Supports games such as GTA 3, Vice City and San Andreas.